Understand the fair market value of a second-hand jewel

At La Boîte à Bijoux, we offer appraising services in a top-notch gemology laboratory. These specialized services will allow you to assess the fair market value of jewellery, whether you are a buyer or a seller.

Estimation of your jewelry by experts

It is important to have your jewelry evaluated by a specialist who knows the antique jewelry market. Several criteria are taken into consideration to determine the value of the jewel: the type of metal, the quality of manufacture, the value of the stones, the state of conservation, the style, the authenticity and the time of the jewel.

Restoration of your jewelry by specialists

It is important to choose an expert who will respect the original condition of your jewel during the restoration. The use of vintage clasps and clasps helps maintain the authentic look of the room. At La Boîte à Bijoux, a broken diamond can be re-cut, gold repaired by laser, peeled enamel can be retouched, etc. Our expert team allows us to revive the original brilliance of your jewelry.

Have your jewelry properly cleaned

La Boîte à Bijoux will clean while maintaining the patina of your jewelry (silky aspect that takes the metal over time). Delicate stones (pearls, coral, ivory, cameos, emeralds, etc.) require special attention.

Purchase of gold

At La Boîte à Bijoux, after evaluation by one of our experts, if your gold jewelry is damaged and unfortunately not repairable for a reasonable cost compared to their values ​​on the market, we could offer you to redeem them to the value of metal .

Bien comprendre la juste valeur marchande d’un bijou de seconde main

À La Boîte à Bijoux, nous offrons sur place un service d’analyse et d’évaluation à la fine pointe de la technologie. Ce service spécialisé vous permettra de bien comprendre la juste valeur marchande d’un bijou, que vous soyez acheteur ou vendeur.

Estimation de vos bijoux par des experts

Il est important de faire évaluer vos bijoux par un spécialiste qui connaît le marché des bijoux anciens. Plusieurs critères sont pris en considération pour déterminer la valeur du bijou : le type de métal, la qualité de fabrication, la valeur des pierres, l’état de conservation, le style, l’authenticité et l’époque du bijou.

Restauration de vos bijoux par des spécialistes

Il est important de choisir un expert qui saura respecter l’état d’origine de votre bijou lors de la restauration. L’utilisation des attaches et fermoirs d’époque contribue à maintenir l’aspect authentique de la pièce.  À La Boîte à Bijoux, un diamant brisé peut être retaillé, l’or réparé grâce au laser, l’émail écaillé peut-être retouché, etc. Notre équipe d’expert nous permet de faire revivre l’éclat original de vos bijoux.

Nettoyage adéquat de vos bijoux

La Boîte à Bijoux saura nettoyer tout en conservant la patine de vos bijoux (aspect soyeux que prend le métal avec le temps). Les pierres délicates (perles, corail, ivoire, camées, émeraudes, etc.) exigent une attention particulière.

Achat de l’or

À La Boîte à Bijoux, après évaluation par un de nos experts, si vos bijoux en or sont endommagés et malheureusement pas réparables pour un coût raisonnable par rapport à leurs valeurs sur le marché,  nous pourrions vous proposer de les racheter à la valeur du métal.